>

Luxury Glamping Pods within easy access to the Lake District

Guest Book Reviews

We are delighted with feedback that we receive and hugely appreciate that our guests take time to leave us with such wonderful reviews of their stay at Thornfield.  We have given you just a taste of them below and you will find many more appreciative customers comments on Trip Advisor too.

 

The Pheasant POD

14-17th April 2017 "Well what can I say!  Wow Wow Wow!!!  We have had an amazing weekend.  The POD was lovely, everything we needed.  Shower amazing, views to die for.  Hot tub the best.  Karen & Andy were lovely.  We will Definitely be back." :)

30th May 2017 "What a fabulous place to stay! Great PODS, lovely family business and fantastic views.  Will be returning and passing onto others.  Breakfast next door was delicious too!  Thank you".  xx

18-20th June 2017  "We have had the most perfect stay for our little mini-moon after our wedding 17/06/17.  The POD is perfect, cosy and has everything you need.  Hot tub was a huge hit! Will 100% recommend to all we know". xxx

11th August 2017 "Second visit to Thornfield and enjoyed it just as much as the first.  POD is immaculate and well equipped.  Karen & Andrew are lovely and welcoming.  Will definitely be back for a third visit!  Thank You".

 

The Owl POD

24-29th August 2016 "What can we say other than what a brilliant time we have had.  Excellent views with everything catered for.  PODS (our 1st time in one) are brill.  Kids enjoyed the space to run and play.  Lovely to sit out and listen to kids playing and once asleep the sound of silence.  Will definitely be back.  Thank you.  Karen & Andy".

26-28th November 2016  "FIRST day and night out of two, amazing accomodation, Karen and Andy can't do enough, thank you for making us feel so welcome.  Love all the little touches and we have stayed in the lakes 9 plus times, glamping PODS and all and this is the best we have ever stayed in - LOVE IT! " "SECOND day - still feel the same.  Definitely be back, already told family and friends".

4th June 2017  "Lovely cosy POD.  Fantastic hot tub but most importantly the children loved it.  A great secure clean environment.  Would recommend without doubt.  Thank You".

17th-19th November 2017 "Had a great chilled out weekend in the cosy POD.  Star gazing from the hot tub and seeing a shooting star was an added bonus! Hope to return".

 

The Deer POD

30th Dec - January 2017 "PODS have exceeded all our expectations and we have has a wonderful stay here.  We would come back in a heartbeat.  Lovely touches made our visit special.  Fire pit was amazing and my little girl loved the chickens, the bat & ball and Lily the cat.  Thank you for your fabulous hospitality."xx

29th May-2nd June 2017  "What can we say?? Simply amazing!! Thank you Andrew & Karen for making us all so welcome.  The kids actually cried at home time.  Planning our next visit already!!  Thank you". xx

18th-22nd September 2017 "Definitely one of our favourite holidays, we have enjoyed every minute and will definitely be back again soon.  Your PODS and hot tubs are amazing.  Luna loved meeting Rosie, your chickens and the cat!  Thank you so much for a great holiday!"xx

3rd December 2017 "OH MY POD!  Had a wonderful stay, very warm and very well equipped; the BBQ was brilliant! We will definitely be back.  Thanks and see you again" xxx

 

The Squirrel POD

2nd October 2016 "Although we live locally this was the perfect location for a night away to celebrate our anniversary.  Fab dog walking followed by relaxed evening meal, bottle of wine, cards and radio.  Lovely cosy night and great breakfast from the cycle cafe next door".

26th March 2017 "Fell aboslutely in love with the place - everything was perfect, clean and cosy.  Karen, Andrew and Callum all really accomodating.  Will be back soon - Our new favourite place. We'll miss Lily too!":)

18th June 2017 "We came to celebrate our friends 40th Birthday.  We had a brilliant time, the POD/site is very well presented and staff are very helpful and friendly.  The children loved all the games available to them and loved petting the animals.  Ethan asked if we could live here" :)

3rd -5th November 2017 "Fantastic time had by all, nine very happy and slightly hungover ladies spent two nights at this wonderful oasis, Hot tubs, fire pits, amazing PODS; fantastic staff and Lily the cat.  Breakfast at Mikes "Woodside Welcome;" sad to leave, will deffo be back. Thanks to Karen & her family. xxx

 

The Grand Tour of Skiddaw held each September from Lime House School

The Cumberland Agricultural Show

Dalston Green Eventing

Dalston Agricultural Show

Location

Click the graphic below for an interactive map showing the location of Thornfield Camping Cabins near Dalston, Cumbria close to the Lake District.

Glamping location, Dalston

Contact

To check prices and availability, see our availability page.

To make an enquiry, please use our enquiry form, email or telephone.

Tel: 01228 319028

Email:

Follow Us

Follow our Dalston glamping on Facebook

Dalston glamping reviews

© 2016 Thornfield Camping Cabins, Hawksdale, Dalston, Carlisle, CA5 7BX - luxury glamping / camping pods with easy access to the Lake District, north Lakes, north Cumbria, UK

Terms & Conditions - Privacy & Cookie Policy

To top