>

Luxury Glamping Pods within easy access to the Lake District

Guest Book Reviews

We are delighted with feedback that we receive and hugely appreciate that our guests take time to leave us with such wonderful reviews of their stay at Thornfield.  We have given you just a taste of them below and you will find many more appreciative customers comments on Trip Advisor too.

Fox Pod

  • 12th October 2018 “Gorgeous area and the friendliest owners you could wish for, Fox pod if perfectly designed and all details are perfect down to the smallest parts. We loved our stay and will definitely be back soon – Blue Bell in Dalston well worth a visit. XXX”
  • 15th-17th March 2019 “Had an amazing time at Fox pod! Very cosy, friendly and welcoming owners love the hot tub. Fab experience. Will definitely be returning!! Thank you, Karen and Andrew.J xxx”
  • 16th-19th August 2019 “Our family had a lovely time on our holiday at Fox pod. Aiden and Blake loved collecting the fresh eggs for breakfast, we all enjoyed the hot tub. Thankyou. x”
  • 30th September - 3rd October 2019 “Thankyou Karen & Andrew for another brilliant trip away, we will be back!! Thankyou for our surprise ‘just married’ decorations, we really enjoyed the bubbles too! Best Wishes xxx”

Pheasant Pod

  • 30th July - 2nd August 2018 “Our first glamping experience and it was amazing! Karen & Andrew have really thought of everything to make our stay really enjoyable. Both are really nice and the effort they have gone to with the pod is unbelievable. Hot tub is the icing on the cake. We will definitely be coming back and recommending to all our family and friends. Thank You!!”
  • 16th December 2018 “Arrived in a gale so the welcome and warmth of the pod instantly put a smile on our faces! The added Christmas touches worked perfectly, such great attention to detail! Would love to come back with family & friends x “
  • 3rd-6th May 2019 “What a fantastic place! The perfect getaway for our 1st wedding anniversary. We will definitely be back! The hot tub is fantastic after a long day of walking & the pod is truly a home away from home! Thank you!".
  • 19th - 24th September 2019 “Me and my boyfriend had a delightful time in the Pheasant lodge. Rain or shine, the pod and hot tub had everything we needed with stunning views. Karen and the staff were lovely and welcoming we’ll definitely be back again. Thank you for everything! J".

Owl Pod

  • 16th-18th June 2018 “Another perfect stay at the pods! Lovely customer service again, pods and grounds just so nice. Very peaceful having the place to ourselves on the last night too! Highly recommend the Cycle Café for breakfast! Thanks again for a lovely time x".
  • 17th March 2019 “Thank you for an amazing stay. The pod was lovely, loved the hot tub, views amazing and wonderful staff. Will be back again! Mike at the café was really helpful and friendly".
  • 12th-16th August 2019 “A beautiful location! J The pods are very well maintained, and the site has everything you need. We had a very warm welcome and everyone has been very helpful, Thank you all. Very dog friendly, excellent will definitely recommend it J".
  • 28th-30th December 2019 “Beautiful pod, great hot tub and fantastic scenery. We had a fantastic couple of days completely relaxing and having quality time together. Everyone is friendly and the little extra touches are lovely. Thank you for a lovely stay!"

Deer Pod

  • 16th-19th April 2018 "What a delightful little cabin!! Brilliant location with lots of places to explore with our dog Ted. Highly recommend the Woodside Welcome Cycle Café for a breakfast to start you off for a long day. Karen and Andy were lovely and even gave us extra wood for our fire. We will definitely be returning. Thanks again xx"
  • 27th October 2018 “Thank you for your great hospitality and walking tips, so we didn’t get lost. Lovely waking up to the sunrise this morning. we shall definitely be back. We will certainly be recommending to our friends and family! "
  • 15th April 2019 "Lovely location with amazing views, the camping pods were amazing, really cosy and ideal for a small get away. Thank you for having us and its lovely seeing the chickens every morning"
  • 22nd August 2019 WOW! What can we say. We have had the most amazing time. The warm welcome, the pod (amazing), the location, the chickens, guinea pigs, lovely Lilly and all the children’s activities – so much thought. We will definitely be coming back and hopefully bring friends. Thank you so much x"

Squirrel Pod

  • 27th-30th July 2018 "Great pod, lovely welcome and nice touches: the animals, games in the pod, outdoor games, towels and tea/coffee. Great base to explore the area. Thankyou x"
  • 22nd March 2019 "We had a perfect getaway stay for my birthday and particularly enjoyed the fire pit and decorated birthday welcome. We love it so much we extended our stay!"
  • 11th July 2019 "Amazing time here. Pods are beautiful & the attention to detail is great! Love the fact that they cater for all the family and plenty of games for the kids. Such a tranquil setting. Would highly recommend to others. x"
  • 27th October 2019 "Had a fantastic time in the pod; hot tub was brilliant especially star gazing late at night J Great location for chilling out and enjoying a stress-free break. Breakfast delivery from next door an absolute must, great value for money!”

Badger Pod

  • 8th October 2018 “Absolutely beautiful place! Cosy pods and lovely scenery, perfect for us! Thankyou for being so helpful and kind J We can’t wait to return! Dobby (the dog) has thoroughly loved making friends with the chickens!”
  • 3rd February 2019 “We have loved staying here! The pods ae so lovely and cosy. The location is beautiful and sitting in a hot tub when it is -3 outside was definitely an experience! Thank you J”
  • 21st July 2019 “Amazing last-minute getaway and well worth the drive. Highlight was watching the moon rise sat around the firepit, stunning, lovely pods and setting. Thankyou.”
  • 17th October 2019 “Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. The pods are beautiful, surprisingly spacious and immaculately clean. We can’t thankyou enough for decorating the pod for Hollies 8th birthday, she was over the moon J The girls loved helping with the Guinea pigs and egg collecting!! The hot tub was the highlight and really was fantastic! We’ve enjoyed all of the things to do in the area– such a beautiful place! Your service has been excellent from booking right the way through. We would recommend to all our friends & family and will be back. Thank you again. xx”
 

The Grand Tour of Skiddaw held each September from Lime House School

The Cumberland Agricultural Show

Dalston Green Eventing

Dalston Agricultural Show

Aira Force, Ullswater

Derwentwater, Keswick

Location

Click the graphic below for an interactive map showing the location of Thornfield Camping Cabins near Dalston, Cumbria close to the Lake District.

Glamping location, Dalston

Contact

To check prices and availability, see our availability page.

To make an enquiry, please use our enquiry form, email or telephone.

Tel: 01228 319028

Email:

Follow Us

Follow our Dalston glamping on Facebook

Dalston glamping reviews

© 2016 Thornfield Camping Cabins, Hawksdale, Dalston, Carlisle, CA5 7BX - luxury glamping / camping pods with easy access to the Lake District, north Lakes, north Cumbria, UK

Terms & Conditions - Privacy & Cookie Policy

To top