>
Gold award pods

Luxury Glamping Pods within easy access to the Lake District
Tel: 01228 319028

Guest Book Reviews

We are delighted with the feedback that we receive and hugely appreciate that our guests take time to leave us with such wonderful reviews of their stay at Thornfield.  We have given you just a taste of them below and you will find many more appreciative customer comments on Trip Advisor and Google.

Fox Pod

  • 13th April 2022 “Absolutely amazing stay! After just finding this hidden gem just a few days before arrival we could not fault anything.  Perfect for the children, everything you need.  We will be back.  Thank you.” Kirsty xx
  • 5th March 2023 “WOW! Weve stayed in a few different glamping sites and this tops then all!  Andrew and Karen have thought about every last detail!  Super friendly and love the animals.  Couldn’t have asked for a better stay.  Thank you so much.  Can’t wait to be back”. Craig & Georgia.
  • 24th September 2023 “Pod was wonderful, all the little extra’s make it extra special.  Stunning setting, love the chickens and the guinea pigs.  A warm welcome, the information book was very good, we went to the café which was great, food and everyone that we met, in the co-op, café, gift shop were all so nice; never been anywhere where everyone is so nice.  Bridge End Inn was fab for dinner, food was great, and staff were lovely’.  Bev & Gayle (Scotland)

 Pheasant Pod

  • 11th August 2021 “Same as last year absolutely fantastic!  Kids lovey every minute, just a shame about the weather.  A real home from home with hot tub, the perfect touch!  Thank you and hopefully we will be back soon.” Phil, Katy, Alec, Abby & Charlie.
  • 7th March 2022 “Fourth time coming to Thornfield, and it has been amazing once again!  Cannot fault it.  So peaceful, lovely, and private.  Amazing hot tub and always friendly staff.  Can’t wait to come again. Thank you.”  Kat & Jack xx
  • 30th August 2023 “First time glamping experience and it’s been fantastic.  Hot tub has been an amazing extra and the pod itself is so cosy.  Thank you so much for the lovely stay and looking forward to booking again.  Really good hosts”.  Javid, Bushra, Uzair, Hamzah & Halia Kazemi.

 Owl Pod

  • 8th August 2021 “We had an amazing time. Thanks to Karen for making it special for Maisy’s birthday and to Andrew who went out of his way to take us on a lovely walk.  We will be back”. Wendy, Mike & Maisey. xx
  • 8th July 2022 “We have loved our stay here and we would happily stay longer!  The pod and the hot tub was so clean and cosy.  The perfect location for relaxing as the view is amazing.  We will definitely be back”.  Thank you!  Danielle & Matt.
  • 3rd September 2023 “Our fourth visit and still love this place as much as the first time we came!  Fab facilities always recommending this place.  See you in May next year with the whole family”. Charlotte & Baz xx

Deer Pod

  • 27th August 2021 “Thank you for a lovely week.  We really enjoyed ourselves.  It was so peaceful and relaxing and have already decided to come back here. Thank you for being so warming, it really made our stay stress free.  Shirina & Sam.
  • 8th May 2022 “We have really enjoyed our stay.  Lovely hosts, views, and animals. Kids have enjoyed all the toys.  Super dinner and play park at the Bridge End Inn. Watchtree Nature Reserve was good too.  We hired a six-seater bike”.  Thank you.  Eilidh & Kelvin (Glasgow)
  • 14th May 2023 “What a spectacular place! The pod is amazing, cosy and has everything you need.  The view from the step is just wonderful and all the information in the pod is extremely helpful.  We will definitely be back”.  Thank you.  Joanne & Andy.

Squirrel Pod

  • 23rd August 2021 “Had an amazing time.  We have never stayed in a pod before, but the reviews didn’t disappoint.  We spent hours in the hot tub at night with the lights – did not disappoint and E & T loved the guinea pigs and the chickens.  Thank for the lovely stay will definitely come again”.  Samantha, Eleanor & Tom.
  • 21st September 2022 “We came for Clark’s birthday, and it’s been the most wonderful experience.  The staff, the cabin, the scenery; they have all been wonderful and completely went above and beyond!  We will definitely be back, thank you so much”.  Beth & Clark.
  • 6th October 2023 “Stayed for two nights for our first glamping experience, it was wonderful.  The pods were really clean, and the hot tub was delightful.   All the staff were brilliant and went above and beyond. Thank you”.  Dolly, Tom & Mai (ps. Mai also enjoyed her complimentary dog biscuit).

Badger Pod

  • 13th July 2021 “PERFECT! Absolutely amazing, so homely and cosy, hot tub was amazing, didn’t want to leave.  Amazing scenery and great place for our honeymoon.  Will be back”. Aaron & Megan.x
  • 8th August 2022 “A truly wonderful stay.  5-star plus! Andrew was very welcoming and helpful.  A relaxing and enjoyable stay to celebrate our first anniversary as Mr & Mrs Greenwood.  Thank you.  Amy & James. xxx
  • 24th July 2023 “First time here but it won’t be the last.  Cabin was excellent, very clean and catered for everything, including all little extra’s for the dog.  Outside area was well kept too.  Will be highly recommending this perfect getaway.  Thank you”.  Iain & Debbie.

Stable Pod

  • 11th April 2023 “Very comfortable cosy little pod.  It had everything you needed for a short stay.  Karen & Andrew were very welcoming and accommodating.  The shower in Meg’s room is wonderful.  Thanks again Karen for helping me out with accommodation this weekend”.  Val & David Kidd.
  • 11th June 2023 “Absolutely thoroughly enjoyed this break.  Andrew was fantastic and friendly.  Plenty to do and pods have everything you can think of.  Amazing”.  Thanks.  Jason & Sam
  • 13th August 2023 “Last minute break, lovely weekend, caught the Dalston Agricultural Show. Everything you need for a lovely weekend.  Love the hot tub”.  Andy & Helen.

 

 

The Grand Tour of Skiddaw held each September from Lime House School

The Cumberland Agricultural Show

Dalston Green Eventing

Dalston Agricultural Show

Aira Force, Ullswater

Derwentwater, Keswick

Location

Click the graphic below for an interactive map showing the location of Thornfield Camping Cabins near Dalston, Cumbria close to the Lake District.

Glamping location, Dalston

Contact

To check prices and availability, see our availability page.

To make an enquiry, please use our enquiry form, email or telephone.

Tel: 01228 319028

Email:

Follow Us

Follow our Dalston glamping on Facebook

Dalston glamping reviews Travellers Choice award

© 2016 Thornfield Camping Cabins, Hawksdale, Dalston, Carlisle, CA5 7BX - luxury glamping / camping pods with easy access to the Lake District, north Lakes, north Cumbria, UK

Terms & Conditions - Privacy & Cookie Policy

To top